Video : Announcement of Principal Officers’ results in Chaos among House of Rep Members


House Of Reps In Rowdy Session

Some honourable members of the House of Representatives engaged in a free for all fight during Wednesday’s plenary

The chaos started when the Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila was about to announce the name of principal officers for the minority lawmakers.

The rowdy session degenerated after Ndidi Elumelu was announced as the minority leader of the House.

A splinter group from the opposition party said its list has Kingsley Chinda as Minority Leader, Chukwuma Onyeama as Deputy Minority Leader, Yakubu Barde as Minority Whip and Muraino Ajibola as Deputy Minority Whip.

However, the Elumelu group said they have chosen Ndudi Elumelu as Minority Leader, Toby Okechukwu as Deputy, Gideon Gwani as Minority Whip and Adesegun Adekoya as Deputy Minority Whip.

Gbajabiamila amidst the protest, adjouned plenary till Thursday after announcing Elumelu as Minority Leader.

See video;

Leave a Reply