Sanwo-Olu wins Lagos Guber poll, APC clears all 20 LGs

The candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress Babajide Sanwoolu, has won the governorship election in Lagos State.

Sanwo-Olu defeated the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Jimi Agbaje with a margin of 533,304 votes.

Results from the 20 local governments indicates that APC polled 739, 445 votes, while the PDP polled 206,141 votes.

The APC gubernatorial candidate won all the 20 local governments in the state.

Similarly, the APC cleared all the 40 state Assembly seats in the state.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer for Lagos State, Prof. Eyitope Ogunbodede, is expected to declare the results soon.

By Writer

For advert enquiries kindly send a mail to

Leave a Reply