Oshiomhole, APC governors storm NASS ahead NASS election

Adams Oshiomhole, National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, and Governors of the party on Tuesday stormed the National Assembly complex to witness the 9th assembly inauguration and the election of presiding officers.

The Governors were led by the Chairman of the Nigerian Governors Forum, Kayode Fayemi.

Others in the entourage included the Governors of Kwara, Plateau, Kebbi Osun, Kano, Katsina, and Nasarawa among others.

It is understood that the team arrived around 9:35am and were ushered into the Senate chamber by the Sergeant at Arms.

The inauguration which commenced about 10:00am is ongoing as at the time of filing this report.

By Writer

For advert enquiries kindly send a mail to

Leave a Reply