Connect with us

Celebrity Gist

Olamide set to release 7th studio album this November (Tracklist)



There is no resting on his oars for rapper Olamide who made known his plans to release his seventh studio album, “Lagos Nawa”.

The YBNL music executive made the disclosure via a video clip published on his Instagram on Friday, November 3, 2017. He followed up with another post today with further details concerning his latest depository which has been set for a November 17 release.

Included on the tracklist is an already known song, ‘Wo!!!’, which has received good reception.

Some of the artistes who had their inputs on the album are Mavin Records diva, Tiwa Savage, Phyno, Reminisce and Timaya.

According to the rapper, the body of works was compiled under 48 hours by Young Jonn who produced almost all the tracks except for ‘Shine’ the seventh track. The production credit of the song was attributed to Olamide.

Fans can expect nothing but quality from an artiste who never seems out of touch with the street.


 His jams have portrayed him as one who has a good understanding of the situation of an average Nigerian. Fame or wealth have hardly affected his desire to connect with his audience who are dedicated in their patronage of him.

His latest work will follow a recent release by rapper, Falz, who pulled a surprise with “27” released on his last birthday. It is a 17-track album which had the likes of Burna Boy, Terry Apala and Olamide dropping barz.

Kindly follow us on Twitter @TRIOTINAIJA

Click to comment

Leave a Reply